'Forever Delayed' features 18 singles - and two brand new tracks...

Manic Street Preachers will release a new single, ‘THERE BY THE GRACE OF GOD’, on October 14 – and NME.COM can reveal the tracklisting to their greatest hits album ‘FOREVER DELAYED’.

The album will be released on October 28 and will feature 18 singles and two newly recorded songs, including ‘There By The Grace Of God’. The other new song is now titled ‘Door To The River’.

Speaking to NME.COM, Nicky Wire described ‘There By The Grace Of God’ as: “‘Enjoy The Silence’ [by Depeche Mode] meets ‘A Design For Life’ – there’s a very epic quality to it.”

‘Forever Delayed’ includes three singles that have never featured on a Manic Street Preachers album before – ‘Motown Junk’, ‘Suicide Is Painless’ and ‘The Masses Against The Classes’.

The album tracklisting is:

‘A Design For Life’

‘Motorcycle Emptiness’

‘If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next’

‘La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh)’

‘There By The Grace Of God’

‘You Love Us’


‘You Stole The Sun From My Heart’

‘Kevin Carter’


‘The Masses Against The Classes’

‘From Despair To Where’

‘Door To The River’

‘Everything Must Go’


‘Little Baby Nothing’

‘Theme From M*A*S*H (Suicide Is Painless)’

‘So Why So Sad’

‘The Everlasting’

‘Motown Junk’

Fans who buy early copies of ‘Forever Delayed’ will also get a second CD of remixes.

The track listing is: ‘La Tristessa Durera (Scream To A Sigh) (Chemical Brothers)’

‘If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next (David Holmes)’

‘Tsunami (Cornelius)’

‘So Why So Sad (Avalanches)’

‘Faster (Chemical Bros)’

‘If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next (Massive Attack)’

‘Kevin Carter (Jon Carter)’

‘You Stole The Sun From My Heart (David Holmes)’

‘Tsunami (Stereolab)’

‘Let Robeson Sing (Ian Brown)’

‘The Everlasting (Stealthsonic Orchestra)’

‘You Stole The Sun From My Heart (Mogwai)’

‘Design For Life (Stealthsonic Orchestra)’

The Manic Street Preachers will tour the UK with a greatest hits show sponsored by NME in December. For ticket availability call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663, or [url=]click here.