'Ocean Spray', James Dean Bradfield's first foray into lyric-writing, comes out next month...

MANIC STREET PREACHERS will release ‘OCEAN SPRAY’ as a single on May 28 through EPIC, NME.COM can reveal.

The song, the band’s first with lyrics by vocalist James Dean Bradfield, features new songs ‘Groundhog Days’ and ‘Just A Kid’, as well as mixes by Medicine and Kinobe across the formats. The CD single also features CD-ROM footage of ‘Ocean Spray’ live from the group’s recent gig in Havana.

A cassette release features ‘Little Trolls’, plus an Ellis Island Sound remix of ‘Ocean Spray’.

Manic Street Preachers return to our TV screens with an appearance on BBC2’s ‘Later With Jools Holland’ to be aired on Friday May 11. There is a chance for fans to win tickets to the recording at the band’s official website www.manics.co.uk.

Channel 4’s Manics Night on June 21 will be another chance to see the documentary ‘Our Manics In Havana’.