Manic Street Preachers share 23-minute-long ‘Futurology’ album sampler

The new album will be released on July 7

Manic Street Preachers have shared a 23-minute-long sampler for their forthcoming new album, ‘Futurology’.

The album – which is released on July 7 – was recorded in Berlin and Cardiff and features several special guests including Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside, who appears on ‘Between The Clock And The Bed’. German actress Nina Hoss appears on ‘Europa Geht Durch Mich’. Other guest appearances include Georgia Ruth, Super Furry Animals’ Cian Ciarán, Cate Le Bon and H Hawkline. Click above to watch the sampler, which features lengthy clips from each of the album’s tracks. The samplers’ visuals have been created by Kieran Evans.

The band will take part in a signing session in Cardiff next week. They will be at the HMV store in the Welsh capital to sign copies of ‘Futurology’ from 5.30pm on Monday, July 7.

‘Futurology’ is the follow-up to last year’s acoustic album ‘Rewind The Film’.

The ‘Futurology’ tracklisting is:

‘Walk Me To The Bridge’
‘Let’s Go To War’
‘The Next Jet To Leave Moscow’
‘Europa Geht Durch Mich’
‘Divine Youth’
‘Sex, Power Love And Money’
‘Dreaming A City (Hughesovka)’
‘Black Square’
‘Between The Clock And The Bed’
‘Misguided Missile’
‘The View From Stow Hill’