Manic Street Preachers announce new album ‘Futurology’

The band have also revealed the video for the track 'Walk Me To The Bridge'

Manic Street Preachers have announced details of a brand new album to be released later this year.

Titled ‘Futurology’, LP is the follow up to last year’s acoustic album ‘Rewind The Film’ and will be released on July 7, 2014.

Watch the video for the first track to be taken from the album, ‘Walk Me To The Bridge’, below. James Dean Bradfield describes the song as “an emotional European driving song with early Simple Minds synths and a Heroes-esque Ebow guitar solo.”

‘Futurology’ was recorded in Berlin and Cardiff and features several special guests including Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside, who appears on ‘Between the Clock And The Bed’. German actress Nina Hoss appears on ‘Europa Geht Durch Mich’. Other guest appearances include Georgia Ruth, Super Furry Animals’ Cian Ciarán, Cate Le Bon and H Hawkline.

‘Futurology’ tracklisting:

‘Walk Me To The Bridge’
‘Let’s Go To War’
‘The Next Jet To Leave Moscow’
‘Europa Geht Durch Mich’
‘Divine Youth’
‘Sex, Power Love and Money’
‘Dreaming A City (Hughesovka)’
‘Black Square’
‘Between The Clock And The Bed’
‘Misguided Missile’
‘The View From Stow Hill’