Maps reveals details of Death In Vegas-produced new album

Nationwide Mercury prize-nominated star makes his return

Maps has announced details of the follow-up to his Barclaycard Mercury Prize-nominated 2007 debut album ‘We Can Create’.

‘Turning The Mind’, co-produced with Death In VegasTim Holmes, will be released on September 28. It’s preceded by a single, ‘I Dream Of Crystal’, on September 14.

The tracklisting for ‘Turning The Mind’ is as follows:


‘Turning The Mind’
‘I Dream Of Crystal’
‘Let Go Of The Fear’
‘Valium In The Sunshine’
‘Love Will Come’
‘Everything Is Shattering’
‘The Note (These Voices)’
‘Die Happy, Die Smiling’
‘Without You’

As well as playing a string of festival dates, Maps, aka James Chapman, will play a one–off date with his new stripped down line-up at London‘s Hoxton Bar And Kitchen on July 30.

To check the availability of Maps tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.


Eminem criticised for making light of Manchester Arena attack on new album

Eminem has faced backlash after making light of the Manchester Arena bombing on his new album. The rap icon surprised fans this morning (January 17)...

The 1975 return to their roots on the devastatingly sincere ‘Me and You Together Song’ 

The band's latest is a return to their shimmering early material