Marcus Foster announces debut album and UK tour – ticket details

Mumford & Sons protege sets September release date for 'Nameless Path'

Marcus Foster has announced full details of his debut album ‘Nameless Path’.

The singer-songwriter’s LP is being released through Mumford and Sons keyboardist Ben Lovett‘s record label Communion. He has set a September 26 release date for the album and a new single, ‘I Was Broken’, will come out the week before.

Nameless Path’ was recorded at the beginning of 2011 at Rockfield
in Monmouth and features 14 songs.

The full tracklisting for the LP is as follows:

‘Old Birch Tree’
‘Shadows Of The City’
‘Faint Stir Of Madness’
‘You My Love’
‘The Room’
‘I Was Broken’
‘I Don’t Need To Lose You’
‘To Know’
‘Rushes & Reeds’
‘I Belong Here’
‘I Don’t Mind’
‘The Memory Of Your Arms’
‘Nameless Path’

Foster is also set to embark on a UK tour in October.

He will play:

Nottingham Bodega (October 1)
Leeds Brudenell Social Club (2)
Glasgow King Tuts (4)
Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire (5)
Newcastle Cluny 2 (6)
Manchester Deaf Institute (7)
Birmingham Rainbow (8)
Cambridge Portland Arms (9)
Bristol Thekla (11)
London Dingwalls (12)

To check availability for Marcus Foster tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Radar Band Of The Week: Marcus Foster