Mariah Carey reveals tracklisting to greatest hits album ‘#1 To Infinity’

Singer also announces plans to premiere new single on April 27

Mariah Carey has announced the tracklisting for her new album ‘#1 To Infinity’.

The album is Carey’s fourth compilation album and her first for Sony’s Epic Records, who she signed to last month (March). It features her 18 US number one singles and coincides with Carey’s forthcoming Las Vegas residency show, which will begin on May 6, 2015 at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace.

Carey has also announced plans to premiere a new single called ‘Infinity’ on April 27, complete with music video.

The brand new track will feature as the closing song on the upcoming album, while longtime collaborator Brett Ratner has directed the video for the single.

‘#1 To Infinity’ is Carey’s second Number One’s album, following ‘Number 1’s’ in 1998.

The tracklisting for ‘#1 To Infinity’ is as follows:

‘Vision of Love’
‘Love Takes Time’
‘Someday’ (MTV Unplugged version)
‘I Don’t Wanna Cry’
‘I’ll Be There’ (ft Trey Lorenz)
‘Fantasy’ (Bad Boy Fantasy ft. O.D.B.)
‘One Sweet Day’ (ft Boyz II Men)
‘Always Be My Baby’
‘My All’
‘Heartbreaker’ (ft. Jay-Z)
‘Thank God I Found You’ (ft. Joe & 98 Degrees)
‘We Belong Together’
‘Don’t Forget About Us’
‘Touch My Body’

It was recently revealed that Carey is planning a new Christmas movie which will feature the singer in a major role.

While no plot details have been revealed, it’s believed that the film will feature all-new music from a variety of artists, including Mariah herself.

Carey’s 1994 album ‘Merry Christmas’ is the best-selling seasonal album of all-time and features the classic song ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’. She followed it up in 2010 with ‘Merry Christmas II You’ and, last month, it was reported that the 45-year-old was asked by Epic Records to create another collection of tracks in time for this year’s festive season.