Marianne Faithfull announces new album featuring Nick Cave, Anna Calvi, Roger Waters and more

The guest-heavy album will be released in September

Marianne Faithfull is set to release a new album later this year, Pitchfork confirms.

The album, titled ‘Give My Love To London’, will feature a host of guest stars. Rob Ellis and Dimitri Tikovoi, who both produced the album, also star in Faithfull’s backing band, alongside Ed Harcourt and Portishead’s Adrian Utley. The Bad Seeds members Warren Ellis and Jim Sclavunos will also appear.

The music on the record was written by a range of artists, including Pink Floyd’s Roger Waters, Nick Cave, Anna Calvi, Steve Earle, Pat Leonard and Tom McRae. Faithfull wrote all the lyrics herself.

‘Give My Love To London’ is expected to be released in September, after which it’s reported Faithfull will head out on a world tour. A photo book with comments from the singer, Marianne Faithfull: A Life On Record, will then be published in October by Rizzoli.