Marilyn Manson back with ‘Rape’ tour

Twiggy Ramirez reunites with the Antichrist Superstar

Marilyn Manson is gearing up for his ‘Rape Of The World’ tour, scheduled to begin in Orlando on January 19.

Manson will be joined by former collaborator Twiggy Ramirez for the trek. Ramirez co-wrote Manson’s ‘Antichrist Superstar’, ‘Mechanical Animals’, and ‘Holywood’ before ending their professional relationship in 2002 in order to preserve their friendship.

The tour will support the release of ‘Eat Me, Drink Me’.


The dates are:

Orlando, FL Hard Rock (January 19)

Miami, FL The Fillmore (20)

Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle (22)

Baltimore, MD Rams Head (24)


Boston, MA The Orpheum (26)

Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory (27)

New York, NY Hammerstein Ballroom (29,30)

Cleveland, OH House of Blues (February 1)

Columbus, OH LC Pavilion (2)

Detroit, MI The Fillmore Detroit (4)

Chicago, IL Aragon (5)

Milwaukee, WI Eagles Ballroom (7)

Minneapolis, MN Myth (8)

St. Louis, MO Pageant (10)

Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater (11)

Denver, CO The Fillmore (13)

Salt Lake City, UT Saltair (14)

Vancouver, BC QE Theatre (17)

Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre (18)

San Francisco, CA Warfield (20)

Los Angeles, CA Wiltern (22,23)

San Diego, CA House of Blues (25)

Phoenix, AZ Celebrity Theatre (27)

Dallas, TX House of Blues (29)

Austin, TX Austin Music Hall (March 1)

Houston, TX Verizon Wireless Theater (2)

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.