Full details of 'The Golden Age Of Grotesque' unveiled...

MARILYN MANSON has confirmed final details of his new album ‘THE GOLDEN AGE OF GROTESQUE’.

The star releases his new album on May 12 via Interscope. The tracklisting for the record has now been confirmed as:



‘This Is The New Shit’


‘Doll-Dagga Buzz-Buzz Ziggety-Zag’

‘Use Your Fist And Not Your Mouth’

‘The Golden Age Of Grotesque’



‘Ka-Boom Ka-Boom’




‘The Bright Young Things’

‘Better Of Two Evils’


‘Obsequy (The Death Of Art)’

The album has been produced by Manson and Tim Skold, and the first single from the record is likely to be ‘mOBSCENE’.

In a statement on his official website, Manson said, “This album is about expression. The imagination and personality of the individual cannot be trapped by small minds or defined by any one person. The genius of art finds sanctuary among children and madmen to survive. That, is who we are.”

As we revealed yesterday, Manson will play at the ‘Download’ festival at Donington Park over the weekend of May 31-June 1. Other bands on the bill include [a][/a], Limp Bizkit and Deftones.

For ticket availability, [url=]click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.

You May Like