Also on the soundtrack are Queens Of The Stone Age, Death In Vegas and At The Drive-In, among others...

Marilyn Manson has recorded a version of ‘SUICIDE IS PAINLESS (THEME FROM ‘M*A*S*H’)’ for inclusion on the soundtrack to the forthcoming ‘BLAIR WITCH PROJECT’ sequel.

Following in the footsteps of the Manic Street Preachers, whose cover of the song became their first Top Ten hit in the autumn of 1992, Manson‘s version features as part of the soundtrack to ‘Book Of Shadows: Blair Witch 2’, set for release on October 30 through Virgin/Priority.

The soundtrack also features tracks from Queens Of The Stone Age, Death In Vegas, At The Drive-In, Elastica and Tommy Iommi featuring Dave Grohl, among others.

Manson’s new single ‘Disposable Teens’ also features on the soundtrack to ‘…Blair Witch 2′, but does not show up on the soundtrack album.

The film itself is slated for a cinema release in the UK on Hallowe’en night, October 31.

Set during the fallout of the original film, the sequel follows four people who sign up for a tour of the Black Hills, the area where the Blair Witch legend took place. They go camping but awake the following morning with no memory of going to sleep, and as the trip goes on, things get progressively more difficult for the group.

The tracklisting for the soundtrack album is as follows: ‘The Reckoning’Godhead ‘Lie Down’POD ‘Goodbye Lament’Tony Iommi Feat Dave Grohl ‘Dragula’Rob Zombie ‘Mind’System Of A Down ‘Stick It Up’Slaves On Dope ‘Suicide Is Painless (Theme From M*A*S*H)’Marilyn Manson ‘Soul Auctioneer’Death In Vegas ‘PS’Project 86 ‘Old Enough’Nickel Back ‘Feel Alive’Upo ‘Tommy Don’t Die’Steak Knife ‘Arc Arsenal’At The Drive-In ‘Human’Elastica ‘Feel Good Hit Of The Summer’Queens Of The Stone Age.