Marilyn Manson to release new album ‘The Pale Emperor’ in January

Solo artist's latest studio album will be released on January 19

Marilyn Manson has revealed details of his ninth studio album ‘The Pale Emperor’, due for release in January next year.

The album will be released on Cooking Vinyl on January 19 in the UK. Stream new song ‘Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge’ below, now. The artwork for ‘The Pale Emperor’ can be seen above.

The album will be Manson’s follow up to 2012 album ‘Born Villain’. Speaking earlier this year, Manson stated that the album was shaping up to be a “very cinematic” record.

Elaborating on the direction of the release, which will be the singer’s tenth album and his first since 2012’s ‘Born Villain’, Manson also said that the record “isn’t about being pissed about the world”.

“The redneck in me comes out in my voice, and its got some old blues mixed with the very hard elements,” he said. “I want to retain what I think is good about the past, what music I did and who I am. It’s not about being pissed about the world – it’s about realising someone has to fuck things up.”

In recent months Manson has focused on TV work, guest starring in Sons Of Anarchy as a white supremacist prisoner. This follows appearances in Californication, Eastbound & Down, Wrong Cops and Once Upon A Time.

‘The Pale Emperor’ tracklist:

‘Killing Strangers’
‘Deep Six’
‘Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge’
‘The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles’
‘Warship My Wreck’
‘Slave Only Dreams To Be King’
‘The Devil Beneath My Feet’
‘Birds Of Hell Awaiting’
‘Cupid Carries A Gun’
‘Odds Of Even’