Marilyn Manson reveals full details of new album ‘Born Villain’

Shock rockers' eighth offering will drop on April 30

Marilyn Manson have unveiled the tracklisting and artwork for new album ‘Born Villain’.

The album, which is the eighth studio LP of Manson’s career, will come out on May 1 in the US and April 30 in the UK. It contains a total of 13 tracks and one bonus song.

The record is the follow-up to Manson’s 2009 album ‘The High End Of Low’, which was his last for longtime record label Interscope Records. He has since signed a new deal with Cooking Vinyl, who will put out ‘Born Villain’. You can see the artwork for the album at the top of your screen.

Manson have already revealed the album’s lead-off single ‘No Reflection’, which you can hear by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

It was confirmed earlier this week that ‘You’re So Vain’, the album’s bonus track, will feature Johnny Depp playing drums and lead guitar as well as the actor’s nine-year old son Sam. Manson and Depp have been friends ever since they met on the set of the original 21 Jump Street TV series, where Manson appeared as an extra.

Manson will come to the UK this summer to play Sonisphere Festival alongside Kiss, Faith No More and Queen with Adam Lambert. It will be his band’s only UK festival show of the summer.

The tracklisting for ‘Born Villain’ is as follows:

‘Hey, Cruel World…’
‘No Reflection’
‘Pistol Whipped’
‘Overneath The Path Of Misery’
‘The Gardner’
‘The Flowers of Evil’
‘Children of Cain’
‘Lay Down Your Goddamn Arms’
‘Murderers Are Getting Prettier Every Day’
‘Born Villain’
‘Breaking the Same Old Ground’
‘You’re So Vain’