Marina & The Diamonds reveal full details of new album ‘Electra Heart’

Singer's second album will come out on April 30

Marina And The Diamonds has announced full details of her second album ‘Electra Heart’.

The album will be released on April 30 and contains 12 tracks in all. Three of the tracks ‘Homewrecker’, ‘Starring Role’ and ‘Fear & Loathing’ have already been released online. The singer’s recent single ‘Radioactive’ will not feature on the album.

‘Electra Heart’ is the follow-up to the singer’s debut LP ‘The Family Jewels’ and is set to feature production contributions from Diplo (Rolo Tomassi/MIA), Stargate (Rihanna/Chris Brown), Dr. Luke (Katy Perry/Kelly Clarkson) and Guys Sigsworth (Bjork/Frou Frou).


‘Electra Heart’ will be preceeded by a single ‘Primadonna’, which is due for release on April 16. You can see the album’s artwork at the top of your screen.

Marina And The Diamonds will embark on a UK tour in May in support of the album, playing eight shows across the UK. The gigs begin at Manchester Cathedral on May 4 and run until May 15, when the singer headlines Cardiff Coal Exchange.

You can watch an interview with Marina from last night’s (February 29) NME Awards at London’s O2 Brixton Academy by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for ‘Electra Heart’ is as follows:

‘Bubblegum Bitch’
‘Starring Role’
‘The State Of Dreaming’
‘Power And Control’
‘Living Dead’
‘Teen Idle’
‘Valley Of The Dolls’
‘Fear & Loathing’