Marina of And The Diamonds fame announces new album ‘Love + Fear’ and tour

The pop star will return with new music later this year

Marina, formerly known with the suffix And The Diamonds, has announced details of a new album, ‘Love + Fear’, and new tour dates in the UK and North America.

The pop star has recently shared two tracks from the upcoming record in ‘Handmade Heaven’ and ‘Baby’, the latter of which was made with Clean Bandit and Luis Fonsi.

Now, she has confirmed a full album will be released on April 26 via Atlantic. The tracklist for ‘Love + Fear’ is as follows:


‘Handmade Heaven’
‘Orange Trees’
‘Enjoy Your Life’
’To Be Human’
‘End Of The Earth’
‘Believe In Love’
‘Life Is Strange’
‘Emotional Machine’
‘Too Afraid’
‘No More Suckers’
‘Soft To Be Strong’

Marina’s UK tour will begin shortly after the album release and includes a show at London’s Royal Albert Hall. On Twitter, she told fans she was “creating a very different show to what I’ve done before” for that gig.

A North American tour will follow in September, with more dates around the world to follow.

Marina will play:


April 2019

29 – Newcastle, O2 Academy
30 – Glasgow, O2 Academy

May 2019

3 – London, Royal Albert Hall
7 – Bournemouth, O2 Academy
9 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
10 – Manchester, O2 Apollo

September 2019

10 – Toronto, Rebel
11 – Montreal, Mtelus
14 – Philadelphia, The Met
16 – New York, Summerstage, Central Park
18 – Washington D.C., The Anthem
20 – Nashville, Ryman Auditorium
21 – Atlanta, Coca-Cola Roxy
23 – Chicago, Aragon Ballroom
24 – Minneapolis, Orpheum Theatre
26 – Houston, Revention Music Center
27 – Dallas, The Bomb Factory
28 – Austin, ACL Live

October 2019

1 – Salt Lake City, Union Event Center
4 – Los Angeles, Greek Theatre
5 – San Francisco, The Masonic
7 – Portland, Arlene Schnitzer Hall
8 – Seattle, Paramount Theatre
9 – Vancouver, Orpheum Theatre

In 2016, the singer announced that she would be taking a hiatus from music. “It’s something I need to do creatively,” she told her fans. “Now, I’m gonna take a little break to do some different things […] This isn’t goodbye for good, it’s just for a short while.”

Her last album, ‘Froot’, was released in 2015. It reached Number 10 in the Official UK Albums Chart and became her first Top 10 album in the US Billboard Charts.