Marina surprises fans by releasing ‘Love’, the first half of a two-part album

The album 'Love + Fear' is the first from the star since 2015

Marina has surprised fans by releasing ‘Love’, the first half of a two-part album – ‘Love + Fear’ – earlier today.

The album will be the first full record to be released by Marina since 2015’s ‘Froot’. It’ll also be her first LP to be released since she shed the ‘And The Diamonds’ part of her moniker.

‘Love’ contains the first eight songs from the collection ahead of the full release on April 26. You can listen to the first part of the album here:


The collection features recently released singles ‘Orange Trees’, ‘Superstar’ and ‘Handmade Heaven’. The full track listing of ‘Love’ can be found here:

‘Handmade Heaven’
‘Orange Trees’
‘Enjoy Your Life’
’To Be Human’
‘End Of The Earth’

In 2016, Marina announced that she would be taking a hiatus from music.

“It’s something I need to do creatively,” she told her fans in a statement at the time. “Now, I’m gonna take a little break to do some different things […] This isn’t goodbye for good, it’s just for a short while.”


Marina will promote her new record with a headline tour which kicks off next month – see the dates below.

29 – O2 Academy, Newcastle
30 – O2 Academy, Glasgow

3 – Royal Albert Hall, London
7 – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
9 – O2 Academy, Birmingham
10 – O2 Apollo, Manchester