Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan’s new album gets US release

American version features five bonus tracks

Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan have announced the US release date of their second album together, ‘Sunday At Devil Dirt’.

The pair – ex-members of Belle & Sebastian and Screaming Trees, respectively – released their first joint album, the Mercury Music Prize-nominated ‘Ballad Of The Broken Seas’, in 2006.

Their sophomore album came out in the UK and Europe in May, and is now being released in the US on November 18. The US version of ‘Sunday At Devil Dirt’ will feature five bonus tracks including ‘Fight Fire With Fire’ and ‘Asleep On A Sixpence’.


The tracklisting is:

‘Seafaring Song’

‘The Raven’


‘Who Built the Road’

‘Come On Over (Turn Me On)’


‘Back Burner’

‘The Flame That Burns’

‘Shot Gun Blues’

‘Keep Me In Mind Sweetheart’

‘Something to Believe’


‘Sally Don’t You Cry’

US bonus tracks:

‘Fight Fire With Fire’

‘Asleep On A Sixpence’

‘Violin Tango’

‘Rambling Rose, Clinging Vine’

‘Hang On’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.