Guy Garvey, TV On The Radio man for Massive Attack EP

First new material from band in three years coming in October

Massive Attack have announced the release of their first new material in three years – and the EP will feature several guest star vocalists.

‘Splitting The Atom’ is set for release on October 5.

The EP features Elbow‘s Guy Garvey (on the song ‘Bulletproof Love’, remixed by Christoff Berg) and TV On The Radio‘s ‘Tunde Adebimpe (on ‘Pray For Rain’).

Robert Del Naja, Grant Marshall and Horace Andy appear on the title track, while Martina Topley-Bird sings on ‘Psyche’ (remixed by Van Rivers & The Subliminal Kid).

Massive Attack will release their fifth album – which they have also revealed features a guest spot from Damon Albarn – in February. The record will be the follow-up to 2003’s ‘100th Window’.