Massive Attack reveal new album details

And there's a Greatest Hits in the pipeline too

Massive Attack’s fifth album will be called ‘Weather Underground’.

The Bristol band have completed seven tracks for the album with long-term collaborator Neil Davidge producing.

The band have been splitting their time between Bristol and New York where they have been collaborating with TV On The Radio. A release date is set for February 2007.

Preceding this, the band are set to release ‘Collected’, a double-CD best of, on March 27.

The compilation will be preceded by a single ‘Live With Me’ featuring Terry Callier, set to be released on March 13.

The first CD will feature songs chosen by the band including singles ‘Unfinished Sympathy’ and ‘Protection’, while the second CD will feature rare and reworked tracks, as well as a DVD of all their promo videos.