Maximo Park unveil new album details

The title, single and tracklisting revealed

Maximo Park have titled their second album ‘Our Earthly Pleasures’.

The follow-up to 2005’s debut ‘A Certain Trigger’ is out on April 2, and will be preceded by the single ‘Our Velocity’ on March 19.

The record was produced by Gil Norton, renowned for his work with the likes of Pixies and Foo Fighters.

Singer Paul Smith said of the record: “Thanks to two years of touring the world and with the contribution of Gil Norton, ‘Our Earthly Pleasures’ is a heavy, eye-opening record. It’s rock music without the clichés, dealing with the world on an emotional level. Ultimately we want to reach as many people as possible because we feel this record has the ability to inspire and affect people.”

The full tracklisting for the album is:

‘Girls Who Play Guitars’

‘Our Velocity’

‘Books From Boxes’

‘Russian Literature’

‘Karaoke Plays’

‘Your Urge’

‘The Unshockable’

‘By The Monument’


‘A Fortnight’s Time’

‘Sandblasted And Set Free’

‘Parisian Skies’

The band kicked off 2007 with three intimate hometown shows in Newcastle last week, and headline a sold-out Shockwaves NME Awards show on February 21 at London Astoria.