Evolution 07: full line-up revealed

Simian Mobile Disco and Calvin Harris join Maximo Park

The full line-up for the Evolution 07 Festival has been revealed.

As previously reported Maximo Park will headline the nine-day festival, which will take place between May 20-28 at various locations around Newcastle and Gateshead, culminating in a free outdoor event on May 28 at the NewcastleGateshead Quayside.

Simian Mobile Disco Calvin Harris, Larrikin Love, Kano, Datarock, The Moterettes, Radio Soulwax and Joe Jackson have also been added to the line-up.

Evolution Festival Director Jim Mawdsley said: “We are extremely proud to put together such a diverse and exciting programme for Evolution this year. This event is without doubt the biggest free music festival in the north.”

The Spillers stage line-up is:

Maximo Park

Echo and the Bunnymen

Larrikin Love

Joe Jackson

Hot Club de Paris


The Motorettes

Seven Heroes

The Stone Love & Bulletproof Soundsystem

The Baltic Stage line-up is:

Radio Soulwax

Simian Mobile Disco

Calvin Harris



Shy Child

Bonde Do Role

To My Boy

The Jukebox Soundsystem

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now.