Melody’s Echo Chamber returns with new album ‘Bon Voyage’ and single ‘Breathe In, Breathe Out’

"A little animated fable that resonates greatly with the record"

Melody’s Echo Chamber has detailed her long-awaited comeback album ‘Bon Voyage’ and released new single ‘Breathe In, Breathe Out’. Check out the video below.

This will be French musician Melody Prochet’s first album in six years, after last year saw the singer’s family announce that she had shelved a tour and the record due to her suffering an unspecified serious accident which caused a brain aneurysm and broken vertebrae.

The self-titled debut ‘Melody’s Echo Chamber’, which was produced by Tame Impala‘s Kevin Parker, was released in 2012 on Domino. Now the follow-up ‘Bon Voyage’ will drop on June 15 – featuring collaborations with the Amazing’s Fredrik Swahn and Dungen’s Reine Fiske, as well as Dungen’s Gustav Esjtes and Johan Holmegaard.


In a message to fans, she wrote: “I’m enchanted to share this video for new single ‘Breathe In/Breathe Out’, a little animated fable that resonates greatly with the record. Thank you Daniel Foothead and Team for this little Pilgrim and it’s Muse story.
“All my Love, Melody.”

The tracklist for ‘Bon Voyage’ is:

1. Cross My Heart
2. Breathe In, Breathe Out
3. Desert Horse
4. Var Har Du Vart
5. Quand Les Larmes D’un Ange Font Danser La Neige
6. Visions Of Someone Special, On A Wall Of Reflections
7. Shirim

Melody's Echo Chamber
Melody’s Echo Chamber

Prochet’s family had previously issued a statement to the musician’s Facebook page, writing: “We are optimistic, but she needs to be in the hospital for a few more months. She is hopeful to be able to play shows again soon.”

You May Like