Mercury Rev to release new album as a free download

'Snowflake Midnight' and 'Strange Attractor' set for September release

Mercury Rev will release two new albums in September, one as a free download.

The US psych-pop troupe will unleash the nine-track ‘Snowflake Midnight’, the proper follow-up to 2005’s ‘The Secret Migration’, on September 29.

The 11-track companion album ‘Strange Attractor’ will be available to download free to those on the band’s mailing list on the same day.


The two albums reportedly showcase more electronic elements than the band’s recent, orchestral work.

The tracklisting for ‘Snowflake Midnight’ is:

‘Snowflake In A Hot World’

‘Butterfly’s Wings’

‘Senses On Fire’

‘People Are So Unpredictable (There’s No Bliss like Home)’


‘October Sunshine’

‘Runaway Raindrop’

‘Dream Of A Young Girl As A Flower’

‘Faraway For Cars’

‘A Squirrel And I (Holding On…And Then Letting Go)’

‘Strange Attractor’ features the following tracks:

‘Love Is Pure’

‘Taken Up Into Clouds, Changed And Rained Down’

‘Pure Joie De La Solitude’

‘Persistence And The Apis Mellifera’

‘Fable Of A Silver Moon’

‘Loop Lisse, Loop’

‘In My Heart, A Strange Attractor’

‘Incident On Abeel Street’

‘Af Den Fader Kommer Den Sol’

‘Because Because Because’

‘Nocturne For Norwood’