Metallica post two previously unreleased tracks online – listen

Band have offered up two tracks that didn't make it on to 'Death Magnetic'

Metallica have posted two previously unreleased tracks online, which you can hear by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracks, which are titled ‘Hate Train’ and ‘Just A Bullet Away’, were recorded during the sessions for the band’s 2008 ninth studio album ‘Death Magnetic’, but failed to make the album’s final cut.

Both songs are likely to feature on a new EP, which is set to be titled ‘Beyond Magnetic’. It is not yet known when this will be released or how many tracks will feature on it.

Metallica will play a headline slot at next summer’s Download Festival as well as a series of other large European shows, playing their fifth album, widely known as ‘The Black Album’, in its entirety.

The band’s manager Cliff Burnstein recently revealed that Metallica had brought their plans to tour Europe forward by a full year to coincide with the ongoing Euro crisis.

‘Hate Train’

‘Just A Bullet Away’