Metallica release Guitar Hero tracklisting

The game also features Foo Fighters, Queen and Slayer

Metallica have revealed details of their upcoming version of the Guitar Hero game.

A post on Metallica’s website listed the 28 songs by the band that are set to be included on the game, which is released on March 29.

The post also lists a group of songs by other artist’s chosen by Metallica to feature on the release, including Foo Fighters‘Stacked Actors’ and Thin Lizzy‘s ‘The Boys Are Back in Town’.

The Metallica songs included on Guitar Hero are:

‘All Nightmare Long’


‘Creeping Death’

‘Disposable Heroes’

‘Dyers Eve’

‘Enter Sandman’

‘Fade To Black’

‘Fight Fire With Fire’

‘For Whom The Bell Tolls’



‘Hit The Lights’

‘King Nothing’

‘Master Of Puppets’

‘Mercyful Fate (Medley)’

‘No Leaf Clover’

‘Nothing Else Matters’



‘Sad But True’

‘Seek And Destroy’

‘The Memory Remains’

‘The Shortest Straw’

‘The Thing That Should Not Be’

‘The Unforgiven’

‘Welcome Home (Sanitarium)’

‘Wherever I May Roam’


Other songs set to feature on the game are:

Alice In Chains – ‘No Excuses’

Bob Seger – ‘Turn The Page’

Corrosion Of Conformity – ‘Albatross’

Diamond Head – ‘Am I Evil?’

Foo Fighters – ‘Stacked Actors’

Judas Priest – ‘Hell Bent For Leather’

Kyuss – ‘Demon Cleaner’

Lynyrd Skynyrd – ‘Tuesday’s Gone’

Machine Head – ‘Beautiful Mourning’

Mastodon – ‘Blood And Thunder’

Mercyful Fate – ‘Evil’

Michael Schenker Group – ‘Armed And Ready’

Motorhead – ‘Ace Of Spades’

Queen – ‘Stone Cold Crazy’

Samhain – ‘Mother Of Mercy’

Slayer – ‘War Ensemble’

Social Distortion – ‘Mommy’s Little Monster’

Suicidal Tendencies – ‘War Inside My Head’

System Of A Down – ‘Toxicity’

The Sword – ‘Black River’

Thin Lizzy – ‘The Boys Are Back In Town’