The eponymous Echobrain LP kicks off Jason Newsted's new career...

Former Metallica bassist JASON NEWSTED is finally to release new material from ECHOBRAIN, the band he left the rock giants to form.

The group will release their eponymous debut album on March 4 through Newsted’s own Chophouse/Surfdog label.

Newsted formed the band as a side project in 1995 when he heard the then 15-year-old Brian Sagrafena drumming. Sagrafena’s friend Dylan Donkin was hired as vocalist and guitarist. However, it wasn’t until Newsted quit Metallica on health grounds last year that Echobrain began to work seriously as a unit. Metallica guitarist Kirk Hammett is amongst the guests on the album.

The full tracklisting for Echobrain is as follows:

‘Colder World’

‘The Feeling Is Over’



‘Keep Me Alive’

‘We Are Ghosts’


‘Hwy 44’

‘I Dank You’

‘Cryin’ Shame’