Watch Metallica finally complete new album ‘Hardwired…To Self Destruct’

Plus the metal veterans reveal full track listing and details of deluxe album edition

Metallica have confirmed that their forthcoming new album ‘Hardwired…To Self Destruct’ has finally been completed.

The band’s first album in eight years is due for release in November 18 but they have been tweaking the record over the last week.

The metal veterans have now confirmed on their official website: “It’s DONE! We are … looking forward to the next phase of unleashing it to the world, waking the monster that is Metallica.”
Drummer Lars Ulrich also posted a video message which you can watch via their official website.

The heavy metal titans went on to say they’ve decided to swap out the contents of their deluxe edition bonus disc. Previously, it was supposed to contain the riffs that eventually gave rise to the album.

Instead, they will fill up the third disc with covers, revamped singles, and new live recordings including an updated version of ‘Lords Of Summer’, originally released in 2014, along with ‘Ronnie Rising Medley’, a tribute to Ronnie James Dio which was previously only available on the ‘Ronnie James Dio – This Is Your Life’ tribute album.

The bonus disc will also feature covers of Iron Maiden’s ‘Remember Tomorrow’ and Deep Purple’s ‘When A Blind Man Cries’ along with audio culled from two recent live sets at Rasputin’s in Berkeley and at Minneapolis’ US Bank Stadium last month.

Frontman James Hetfield recently said that single ‘Hardwired’, which lasts 3min 18secs, is one of the shortest songs on ‘Hardwired….To Self Destruct.’ He added: “We’ve been known to have long songs, and there are a few of those.”

The full tracklisting is:

Disc One

‘Atlas, Rise!’
‘Now That We’re Dead’
‘Moth Into Flame’
‘Dream No More’
‘Halo On Fire’

Disc Two

‘Here Comes Revenge’
‘Am I Savage?’
‘Murder One’
‘Spit Out The Bone’

Disc Three

‘Lords Of Summer’
‘Ronnie Rising Medley’
‘When A Blind Man Cries’
‘Remember Tomorrow’
‘Helpless’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘Hit The Lights’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘The Four Horsemen’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘Ride The Lightning’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘Fade To Black’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘Jump In The Fire’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘For Whom The Bell Tolls’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘Creeping Death’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘Metal Militia’ (Live at Rasputin Music)
‘Hardwired’ (Live in Minneapolis)