Metronomy announce new album release date and tracklisting

Plus band kick off Shockwaves NME Awards shows in London

Metronomy have announced the release date and tracklisting of their new album – just after kicking off the Shockwaves NME Awards shows at London‘s Heaven last night (February 1).

The four-piece’s album, ‘The English Riviera’, will be out on April 11.

Mainman Joe Mount told NME that he was pleased with how the new material from the band was going down live. “It’s always a little bit unnerving playing stuff out for the first time, especially when the new stuff is completely new to everyone,” he said. “But no bottles have been thrown.”

The Shockwaves NME Awards shows continue tonight, with Gang Of Four headlining Heaven and Los Campesinos! playing the O2 Shepherds Bush Empire.

Warpaint, Edwyn Collins, Sleigh Bells, Yuck and Les Savy Fav are among the other acts playing shows in the series throughout the month.

Meanwhile, the tracklisting of ‘The English Riviera’ is:

‘The English Riviera’
‘We Broke Free’
‘Everything Goes My Way’
‘The Look’
‘She Wants’
‘The Bay’
‘Loving Arm’
‘Some Written’
‘Love Underlined’