Mew reveal new album details

Danish band's latest effort has a rather long name

Mew have revealed the US release details of their forthcoming album.

The Danish band have given their fourth studio album the extremely long and poetic title:

‘No more stories
Are told today
I’m sorry
They washed away


No more stories
The world is grey
I’m tired
Let’s wash away’

The album is due out in the US on August 25 via Columbia Records. It contains 12 tracks including ‘Repeater Beater’ and ‘Tricks Of The Trade’.

Mew also intend to release a five-song EP titled ‘No More Stories’ on June 30. It will contain two new tracks from the forthcoming full-length album, as well as three B-sides.

In the meantime, the band are set to play several international tour dates this summer supporting Nine Inch Nails. Their only US performance scheduled to date is at the Pitchfork Festival in Chicago on July 19.

The album tracklisting is:

‘New Terrain’
‘Introducing Palace Players’
‘Repeater Beater’
‘Silas The Magic Car’
‘Cartoons and Macramé Wounds’
‘A Dream’
‘Tricks Of The Trade’
‘Sometimes Life Isn’t Easy’


The EP tracklisting is:

‘Introducing Palace Players’
‘Repeater Beater’
‘Swimmers Chant’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

  • Related Topics
  • Mew