MGMT announce tracklisting for new album ‘Congratulations’

Band usher in new effort with timer on official website

MGMT will release their new album ‘Congratulations’ this April, the duo have announced

MGMT have put a countdown timer on their official website,, which is due to end on April 13 (the album is released on April 12 in the UK). The site also contains a webcam image of a beach.

The album was produced by the band plus Pete ‘Sonic Boom’ Kember of Spaceman 3. It also features a guest vocal from Jennifer Herrema of Royal Trux.


The tracklisting of ‘Congratulations’ is:

‘It’s Working’
‘Song for Dan Treacy’
‘Someone’s Missing’
‘Flash Delirium’
‘I Found a Whistle’
‘Siberian Breaks’
‘Brian Eno’
‘Lady Dada’s Nightmare’