MIA announces new album tracklisting

She also asks fans to help her name the new record

MIA has announced the tracklisting for her new album – and also invited fans to help her come up with a name for it.

Writing on Twitter.com/_M_I_A_, she announced the tracklisting by posting a Twitpic of the new album as a playlist.

The shot also included a running time of 30:59, while the ten tracks include ‘Born Free’, which was released digitally yesterday along with an accompanying video, which you can watch on NME.COM by scrolling down now.

Below the Twitpic, MIA wrote that she is “open to suggestion[s]” for the record’s title.

The record is due to be released in the UK on June 28.

The tracklisting for MIA‘s forthcoming album is:

‘The Message’
‘Born Free’
‘Meds And Feds’
‘It Is What It Is’
‘Tel Me Why’
‘Story Told’

Watch MIA‘s new (and explicit) video ‘Born Free’ now: