MIA reveals new album tracklisting

'Kala' is due out in August

MIA has revealed the tracklisting of her forthcoming album.

‘Kala’, the follow-up to 2005’s ‘Arular’, is due out on August 20 in the UK and a day later in the US.

The album contains 12 tracks, including the first single, ‘Boyz’, which came out today (June 11) in the UK. Super-producer Timbaland appears on the album’s closing track, ‘Come Around’.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Bamboo Banga’




‘Hussel’ (featuring Afrikan Boy)

‘Mango Pickle Down River’ (with The Wilcannia Mob)

’20 Dollar’

‘World Town’

‘The Turn’


‘Paper Planes’

‘Come Around’ (featuring Timbaland)

Meanwhile, MIA is gearing up for several festival dates this summer. She’s set to play:

Glastonbury Festival (June 22)

Chicago, IL Lollapalooza (August 3)

Baltimore, MD Virgin Festival (5)

Toronto, Ontario Virgin Festival (September 8)

Montreal, Quebec Osheaga Festival (9)

Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival (14-16)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.