Dave Grohl drums on Michael Jackson’s ‘new’ album

Lenny Kravitz and 50 Cent also appear on 'Michael'

Foo FightersDave Grohl has been confirmed as the drummer on a song on Michael Jackson‘s posthumous album.

Grohl plays drums on ‘(I Can’t Make It) Another Day’, which also features Lenny Kravitz on guitar, reports Musicweek.com. Other guests on ‘Michael’, which is released on Monday (December 13), include 50 Cent and Akon.

The album is made up of tracks from various recording sessions Jackson had started in the run-up to his death in June 2009. Closing track ‘Much Too Soon’ was written around the time of Jackson‘s ‘Thriller’ album, but never used.


The tracklisting of ‘Michael’ is:

‘Hold My Hand’
‘Hollywood Tonight’
‘Keep Your Head Up’
‘(I Like) The Way You Love Me’
‘Best Of Joy’
‘Breaking News’
‘(I Can’t Make It) Another Day’
‘Behind The Mask’
‘Much Too Soon’


Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"

Hayley Williams – ‘Simmer’ track review: solo debut from Paramore singer is a dark, twisted pop curveball

The first taste of the Petals For Armor project brilliantly resets the singer’s parameters