Miike Snow to release new album ‘Happy To You’ next March

Swedish band's second LP set for 2012 release

Miike Snow have announced that they will release their second LP ‘Happy To You’ on March 26 next year.

The Swedish pop trio have revealed that the follow-up to their self-titled 2009 debut will be out in the beginning part of next year, and have also posted a taster of the LP with the first preview track ‘Devil’s Work’ – scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to listen.

Speaking about the album, Miike Snow’s Pontus Winnberg said:

Before this album, we were an idea. This time we were a band. And this time, we had paid our dues – we’d toured in 27 countries for 18 months.


“When we came in to make ‘Happy To You’, we came in as a unit, and emotionally for us that makes a huge difference. And hopefully you can hear it,” he added.

The band, who self-produced the album and recorded it in their native Sweden, also confirmed that they would be working with artist and director Andreas Nilsson on visual projects stemming from the LP.


You May Like