Miley Cyrus joins Primavera 2019 line-up after Cardi B pulls out

Miley heads to Barca...

Miley Cyrus will join the line-up for Primavera Sound Festival 2019, after it was confirmed that Cardi B won’t be performing any more.

The ‘Malibu’ singer will perform at the Barcelona Festival on May 31, after promotional duties in the US forced Cardi B to pull out.

She’s joined by a strong array of female talent on the same day that includes Carly Rae Jepsen, Janelle Monáe and Robyn.


The addition of Miley comes after Primavera became the first festival to achieve a 50/50 gender split on the line-up.

Miley Cyrus

Erykah Badu, Tame Impala, Miley, J Balvin, Rosalía, Future, Nas, and Solange will headline the Spanish festival, which takes place between May 30-June 1.

The rest of the line-up includes the likes of Interpol, FKA Twigs, Janelle Monáe, Robyn, James Blake, Christine And The Queens, Carly Rae Jepsen, Suede, and many more.

Last year’s event was headlined by Arctic Monkeys, Belle & Sebastian, Björk, and The National, while Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Migos, Lorde, and A$AP Rocky also featured on the bill.


NME described the 2018 edition as “a festival like no other” and reserved special praise for Arctic Monkeys’ set, saying: “A lot of pressure’s been put on Arctic Monkeys’ return to Primavera Sound, the Parc Del Forum stage being billed for weeks as something of a proving ground for their latest evolution.

“… As they disappear off into the night, there’s no doubting that the ‘Tranquility Base…’ era is a golden one.”