Missy Elliott reveals new album details

She demands 'Respect'

Missy Elliott is set to release her new best of album ’Respect Me’ on September 4.

The 17-track album will contain songs from all six of her records, from 1997’s ’Supa Dupa Fly’ to last year’s ’The Cookbook’.

The album will be proceeded by the single ’We Run This’, which is released on August 21.


The tracklisting is:

‘Get Ur Freak On’

‘Lose Control’

‘4 My People’ (Basement Jaxx Remix)

‘We Run This’

‘Work It’


‘Gossip Folks’

‘One Minute Man’

‘I’m Really Hot’

‘Pass The Dutch’

‘Beep Me 911’

‘The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)’

‘All In My Grill’

‘Hit Em Wit Da Hee’

‘Hot Boys’

‘Sock It To Me’

‘She’s A Bitch’

‘Teary Eyed’

Meanwhile, Elliot’s former collaborator Timbaland has been working with Justin Timberlake on his forthcoming album ’Futuresex/ Lovesounds’, which is due to be released on September 11.