Missy Elliott guests on new A$AP Ferg song ‘Strive’ – listen

Track features on Ferg's new album 'Always Strive And Prosper'

A$AP Ferg has teamed up with Missy Elliott on new song ‘Strive’, hear the full track below.

The song will appear on Ferg’s new album ‘Always Strive And Prosper’, which will be released later this month (April).

Missy Elliott is one of the many guests on the album with Schoolboy Q, Rick Ross and Future are all set to feature while the Skrillex-produced ‘Hungry Ham’ was released last week. Public Enemy’s Chuck D is on ‘Beautiful People’ alongside Ferg’s mother.


‘Always Strive And Prosper’, is the follow up to A$AP Ferg’s 2013 album ‘Trap Lord’ and will be released on April 22.

Other guests on the album include Chris Brown, Lil Uzi Vert, Ty Dolla $ign and Big Sean, Future and Schoolboy Q appear on the previously released ‘New Level’ and ‘Let It Bang’ respectively.

In a recent interview with Stereogum, Ferg confirmed that the stacked guestlist was a last minute addition to the record. “All my features just happened,” he said. “[At first] I didn’t have any features on it. Just to get a well-rounded album, I wanted to get guests and friends.”

‘Always Strive and Prosper’ tracklist:

‘Hungry Ham’ [ft. Skrillex and Crystal Caines]
‘Strive’ [ft. Missy Elliott]
‘Meet My Crazy Uncle’ (Skit)
‘Let It Bang’ [ft. Schoolboy Q]
‘New Level’ [ft. Future]
‘Yammy Gang’ [ft. A$AP Mob and Tatianna Paulino]
‘Swipe Life’ [ft. Rick Ross]
‘Uzi Gang’ [ft. Lil Uzi Vert and Marty Baller]
‘Beautiful People’ [ft. Chuck D and Mama Ferg]
‘Damn Not Again’ (Skit)
‘Let You Go’
‘World Is Mine’ [ft. Big Sean]
‘Phone Call With Breezy’ (Skit)
‘I Love You’ [ft. Chris Brown and Ty Dolla $ign]
‘Grandma’ (Skit)



Eminem criticised for making light of Manchester Arena attack on new album

Eminem has faced backlash after making light of the Manchester Arena bombing on his new album. The rap icon surprised fans this morning (January 17)...

The 1975 return to their roots on the devastatingly sincere ‘Me and You Together Song’ 

The band's latest is a return to their shimmering early material