MØ announces third album ‘Motordrome’, shares two new songs

There’s also a world tour pencilled in for 2022

has announced that her third album ‘Motordrome’ will be released early next year and has shared two new songs – check them out below.

Following on from the release of ‘Kindness’ and ‘Live To Survive’ earlier this year, the Danish superstar has revealed that her third album ‘Motordrome’ will be released on January 28, 2022.

MØ, born Karen Marie Aagaard Ørsted Andersen, has also shared two new songs. ‘Brad Pitt’ is a euphoric burst of electro-pop while ‘Goosebumps’ is more focused and comes with a video shot last month in the aftermath of Andersen’s hometown show at Copenhagen’s Den Grå Hal.


Speaking about the tracks, Andersen explained that “both songs are, in each their way, about remembering who you are. Remember that you can shine? Remember there’s a chance of breaking out of the prison that is your mind? To actively move your body out of the loop and into the world”

‘Motordrome’ is the follow-up to MØ’s 2018 ‘Forever Neverland’.

Andersen said: “I hope that people will feel that (this album) is genuine and that there are stories there that they can connect with. For me this album represents a huge change in my life. Even though I’m still doing what I love doing, it does feel like a new chapter. An era of my life is over and I’m entering a new one. That is scary, but it’s freeing.”


The release of ‘Motordrome’ will be followed by a world tour, with tickets on sale November 17.

MØ’ will play:

04 Parkteatret, Oslo
05 Debaser, Stockholm
08 NIEBO, Warsaw
09 Kesselhaus, Berlin
11 Le Trabendo, Paris
13 Orangerie – Botanique, Brussels
14 Melkweg Oz, Amsterdam
15 Heaven, London

07 Cat’s Cradle, Chapel Hill
09 Sound Money Festival, Miami
10 Jannus Live, Tampa
11 Variety, Atlanta
13 Union Transfer, Philadelphia
14 Webster Hall, New York
15 Royale, Boston
17 9:30 Club, Washington DC

You May Like