Moby announces new album, shares ‘Are You Lost in the World Like Me?’

First music from the Moby & The Void Pacific Choir project

Moby has announced a new project, Moby & The Void Pacific Choir, with a new album set to be released on October 14. The vinyl edition will be released on November 18.

‘These Systems Are Failing’ is the first album from the project, with Moby sharing first song ‘Are You Lost in the World Like Me?’.

You can see two trailers for the album and listen to ‘Are You Lost in the World Like Me?’ below.


These Systems Are Failing tracklisting:

01 Hey Hey
02 Break.Doubt
03 I Wait for You
04 Don’t Leave Me
05 Erupt + Matter
06 Are You Lost in the World Like Me?
07 A Simple Love
08 The Light Is Clear in My Eyes
09 And It Hurts

Last year, Moby opened his own vegan restaurant in Los Angeles. Called Little Pine, the eatery opened its doors in the summer of 2015 and initially only served dinner on weekdays and brunch on weekends.


In February, Moby released his latest album ‘Long Ambients 1: Calm. Sleep.’ as a free download on the restaurant’s website as well as his own website.