Modest Mouse to release EP this summer

'No One's First' collects the band's recent vinyl singles

Modest Mouse have announced that they will release an eight-song EP later this summer.

The EP, titled ‘No One’s First, And You’re Next’, is due out in the US on August 4. It contains six songs that were previously released as limited-edition 7-inch vinyl singles.

It also includes ‘I’ve Got It All (Most)’ , which was a b-side to the 2004 single ‘Float On’, as well as the promo-single ‘King Rat’ for which actor Heath Ledger directed a video before he died.

Modest Mouse are gearing up to kick off an extensive North American tour on August 17, as previously reported.

The EP tracklisting is:

‘Satellite Skin’
‘Guilty Cocker Spaniels’
‘Autumn Beds’
‘The Whale Song’
‘Perpetual Motion Machine’
‘History Sticks To Your Feet’
‘King Rat’
‘I’ve Got It All (Most)’

–By our Los Angeles staff.
[url=”/about”] Find out more about NME.[/url]