Modest Mouse reveal all about new album

Johnny Marr and The Shins star on the record

Modest Mouse have revealed full details of their

eagerly awaited new album ’We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank’.

The follow-up to 2005’s ’Good News for People Who Like Bad News’, will feature 14 tracks, reports Billboard.


As previously reported, The ShinsJames Mercer sings on three tracks – ’Florida’, ’We’ve Got Everything’ and ’Missed The Boat’, while ex-Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr is now a member of the band.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘March Into the Sea’


‘Fire It Up’



‘Parting of the Sensory’

‘Missed the Boat’

‘We’ve Got Everything’

‘Fly Trapped in a Jar’


‘Little Motel’

‘Steam Engenius’

‘Spitting Venom’

‘People As Places As People’


–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.