Modest Mouse share new song ‘The Ground Walks, With Time in a Box’ – listen

New album 'Strangers to Ourselves' is out March 16

Modest Mouse have shared a new song, ‘The Ground Walks, With Time in a Box’.

Click above to listen to the song, which follows ‘The Best Room’, ‘Coyotes’ and ‘Lampshades on Fire’, which have already been aired from the band’s new album ‘Strangers to Ourselves’, which is their first since 2007’s ‘We Were Dead Before The Ship Even Sank’.

Recorded at Ice Cream Party in Portland, it features The Shins‘ James Mercer on backing vocals throughout. The album is set for release on March 16.

The ‘Strangers to Ourselves’ tracklisting is:

‘Strangers to Ourselves’
‘Lampshades on Fire’
‘Shit in Your Cut’
‘Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)’
‘The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box’
‘Pups to Dust’
‘Sugar Boats’
‘Wicked Campaign’
‘Be Brave’
‘God is an Indian and You’re an Asshole’
‘The Tortoise and the Tourist’
‘The Best Room’
‘Of Course We Know’