Mogwai team up with psychedelic legend on new EP

Scots also reveal details of their new album

Mogwai have teamed up with psychedelic legend Roky Erickson on a new EP.

The singer, famous for his work with The 13th Floor Elevators and subsequent mental illness, lends his vocals to ‘Devil Rides’, the final track on the Scots’ new ‘Batcat EP’.

The EP is set for release on September 8 on CD, 12-inch vinyl and download, and precedes the group’s new album ‘The Hawk Is Howling’, which is itself released on September 22.


The album is the follow-up the group’s 2006 release ‘Mr Beast’.

The ‘Batcat EP’ tracklisting is:


‘Stupid Prick Gets Chased By The Police And Loses His Slut Girlfriend’

‘Devil Rides’

Mogwai have also announced three new UK dates. They are:


Edinburgh Corn Exchange (October 21)

Manchester Academy (23)

London Hammersmith Apollo (24)

To check the availability of Mogwai tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.