Mogwai reveal all about new album

'Mr Beast' tracklisting unveiled

Mogwai have unveiled the traacklisting for their new album ‘Mr Beast’.

The post-rock pioneers’ follow up to 2003’s ‘Happy Song For Happy People’ is out on March 6.

The album was recorded in the band’s new Castle of Doom studio in Glasgow with producer Tony Doogan.


The tracklisting is:

‘Auto Rock’

‘Glasgow Mega-Snake’

‘Acid Food’

‘Travel Is Dangerous’

‘Team Handed’


‘Friend Of The Night’

‘Emergency Trap’

‘Folk Death 95’

‘I Chose Horses’

‘We’re No Here’

As previously reported, the band will be previewing the LP at a series of sold out shows in January.

They will play:

Dublin Temple Bar Music Centre (January 7)

Belfast Spring and Airbrake (8)

London ICA (10-14)

Following their tour dates Mogwai will release new single ‘Friend Of The Night’ on CD, 7 inch and as a digital download on January 30.