And they've announced they'll be appearing at Glastonbury...

MOGWAI have titled their new album ‘HAPPY SONGS FOR HAPPY PEOPLE’.

The Scots post-rockers expect to release the follow up to 2001’s ‘Rock Action’ in early summer. They will precede the album’s release with a previously announced UK tour and a slot on the Pyramid Stage at the Glastonbury Festival on June 27.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:


‘Hunted By A Freak’

‘Moses? I Amn’t’

‘Kids Will Be Skeletons’

‘Killing All The Flies’

‘Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep’

‘Ratts Of The Capital’


‘Golden Porsche’

‘I Know Who You Are But What Am I?’

‘Stop Coming To My House’

In a posting on the band’s official website, [url=], the band’s Stuart Braithwaite has described the album as “forty one minutes fifty seconds of total unadulterated brilliance”.

Mogwai will be premiering material from the album on their forthcoming UK tour. The dates are:

Norwich Waterfront (May 7)

Northampton Soundhaus (May 8)

Dublin Village (May 10)

Cardiff University (May 12)

Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (May 13)

Brighton Concorde 2 (May 14)

Oxford Zodiac (May 15)

Leeds Cockpit (May 16)

Liverpool Masque (May 18)

Edinburgh Queen’s Hall (May 19)

Support on all UK dates is from Kling Klang.

For ticket availability, [url=]click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.

You May Like