Mona announce debut album details

Nashville rockers' record will be out in May

Mona have revealed details of their debut album.

The Nashville rock’n’roll revivalists will release the self-titled record on May 16.

The album was self-produced by the band in their Nashville basement before being mixed by Muse, Foo Fighters and Glasvegas producer Rich Costey.


To make the release they will play their biggest headline show to date at London‘s Electric Ballroom on May 17. This follows further live dates including a Shockwaves NME Awards Show in the capital, set for the Relentless Garage venue on February 21.

The tracklisting of Mona is:

‘Cloak And Dagger’
‘Listen To Your Love’
‘Lines In The Sand’
‘Taboo Lights’
‘Lean Into The Fall’
‘Say You Will’
‘Shooting The Moon’
‘Trouble On The Way’

Mona will play:

Belfast Auntie Annie’s (February 16)
Dublin Whelans (17)
Lancaster Library (19)
Wolverhampton Slade Rooms (20)
London Relentless Garage (Shockwaves NME Awards Show) (21)
Stoke Sugarmill (March 7)
Liverpool 02 Academy 2 (8)
Glasgow King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut (9)
Leeds Cockpit (11)
Oxford 02 Academy 2 (12)
London Electric Ballroom (May 17)

To check the availability of Mona tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s