Morrissey announces greatest hits tracklisting

'Best Of' to be released in February

Morrissey has announced the track listing for his greatest hits record, due for release on February 11.

The collection spans the former Smiths frontman’s 20-year solo career.

A special, limited edition run of CDs will feature a ‘Live At The Hollywood Bowl’ bonus CD, featuring eight tracks recorded live in Los Angeles on June 8, 2007.

New single ’That’s How People Grow Up’, which features on the collection, will be released on February 4.

The release follows the 90s compilation ‘Suedehead’, a collection of the singer’s best work for his old label EMI, with the latter collection focusing more heavily on his more recent releases.

The ‘Greatest Hits’ tracklisting is:

‘First Of The Gang To Die’

‘In The Future When All’s Well’

‘I Just Want To See The Boy Happy’

‘Irish Blood, English Heart’

‘You Have Killed Me’

‘That’s How People Grow Up’

‘Everyday Is Like Sunday’

‘Redondo Beach’


‘The Youngest Was The Most Loved’

‘The Last Of The Famous International Playboys’

‘The More You Ignore Me, The Closer I Get’

‘All You Need Is Me’

‘Let Me Kiss You’

‘I Have Forgiven Jesus’

The ‘Live At The Hollywood Bowl’ bonus CD tracklisting is:

‘The Last Of The Famous International Playboys’

‘The National Front Disco’

‘Let Me Kiss You’

‘Irish Blood, English Heart’

‘I Will See You In Far-off Places’

‘First of the Gang To Die’

‘I Just Want To See The Boy Happy’

‘Life Is A Pigsty’

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.