New Morrissey album release postponed

'Years Of Refusal' won't be out until 2009

The forthcoming new album by Morrissey has had its release postponed until 2009.

The record, titled ‘Years Of Refusal’, had originally been slated for a September release.

However, a spokesperson for the former Smiths singer told Billboard that it will now be released in early 2009.

The spokesperson did not elaborate on why the album, the follow-up to 2006’s ‘Ringleader Of The Tormentors’, had been put back.

The album, which sees Jerry Finn take production duties and will feature 12 songs, will be the first album for Morrissey‘s new record label, Polydor.