The ex-Smiths singer's first ten solo singles to be made available as a package...

Morrissey will release a box set in June featuring his first ten singles as a solo artist.

The set, called ‘The HMV CD Singles 88-91’, will span the singles Morrissey released between 1988-91, all of which are now deleted in the UK. Each single will feature the original artwork, and the set will be housed in a cigarette-shaped box.

The singles featured in the box set are: ‘Suedehead’, ‘Everyday Is Like Sunday’, ‘The Last Of The Famous International Playboys’, ‘Interesting Drug’, ‘Ouija Board, Ouija Board’, ‘November Spawned A Monster’, ‘Piccadilly Palare’, ‘Our Frank’, ‘Sing Your Life’ and ‘Pregnant For The Last Time’.

A spokesperson for EMI told “We’ve had lots of requests from fans to re-release Morrissey‘s singles in a set with all the B-sides. We’ve never produced a box set so this is an opportunity to give fans something special. We’re considering releasing a second volume in the future.”

The set is released on June 19 through EMI, priced #30. The singles will also contain all the original B-Sides.