Motorhead’s Lemmy announces new album with side-project The Head Cat

'Walk The Walk, Talk The Talk' is due out in the summer

Motorhead singer Lemmy has announced plans to release a new album with his side project The Head Cat.

The three-piece, which also includes The Stray Cats‘ drummer Slim Jim Phantom and Lonesome Spur guitarist Danny B Harvey, are set to release the album, ‘Walk The Walk, Talk The Talk’, on July 5.

The album, which is the follow-up to their 2006 debut ‘Fool’s Paradise’, will feature 12 tracks, including the song ‘Shakin’ All Over’ – live footage of which you can watch below.


It also features a series of covers including Chuck Berry‘s ‘Let It Rock’ and Eddie Cochran‘s ‘Something Else’. Live clips of some of the tracks are streaming at

The tracklisting of ‘Walk The Walk, Talk The Talk’ is:

‘American Beat’
‘Say Mama’
‘I Ain’t Never’
‘Bad Boy’
‘Shaking All Over’
‘Let It Rock’
‘Something Else’
‘The Eagle Flies On Friday’
‘Trying To Get To You’
‘You Can’t Do That’
‘It’ll Be Me’
‘Crossroads Blues’